‘Wide Sargasso Sea’ by Jean Rhys

‘Bob Dylan and William Shakespeare: The True Performing Of It’ by Andrew Muir

‘The Heart is a Lonely Hunter’ by Carson McCullers

‘Rebel with a Cause’ by Dr Michael Rapoport

‘Norwegian Wood’ by Haruki Murakami

‘Killing Floor’ by Lee Child

‘Black Car Burning’ by Helen Mort

‘Riddley Walker’ by Russell Hoban

‘My Name is Lucy Barton’ by Elizabeth Strout

‘Offshore’ by Penelope Fitzgerald

‘Olive Kitteridge’ by Elizabeth Strout

‘The Summer Book’ by Tove Jansson

‘Independence Day’ by Richard Ford

‘Olive, Again’ by Elizabeth Strout

‘The Last Great Event’ by Ray Foulks

‘The Inner Level’ by James Wilkinson & Kate Pickett

‘Middle England’ by Jonathan Coe

‘A Theatre For Dreamers’ by Polly Samson

‘The Tree of Man’ by Patrick White

‘The Closed Circle’ by Jonathan Coe

‘The Diary of a Bookseller’ by Shaun Bythell

‘What I Loved’ by Siri Hustvedt